Vous êtes: Accueil -> Tout les intervenants ->Aurélien MALI
Aurélien MALI
Senior Analytical Advisor – Africa Sovereign Risk Group, Moodys

Aurélien MALI

Aurélien Mali is Moody’s Senior Analytical Advisor – Africa and consequently acts as the firm’s senior analytical expert in the region. His position is a combined lead analyst, internal advisory and analytical outreach/credit ambassador role.

As a member of the Sovereign Risk Group since August 2002, he was involved in Moody’s sovereign ratings in Europe and the Middle East at the beginning of his career. Over the last 4 years, he has been at the forefront of Moody’s growing footprint in Africa. He has been sovereign lead or backup analyst for almost all sovereign issuers and multilateral development banks we rate in Africa. Aurelien was relocated to our Dubai office early 2013 from our London office where is has also taken some responsibilities vis-à-vis some of the GCC countries.

In his new role of Moody’s Senior Analytical Advisor for Africa, Aurelien manages a research programme that supports the development of Moody’s reputation for analytical insight and excellence. He also assumes a greater role in participating in regular Moody’s and thirdparty conferences on the continent, Africa-related investor briefings, and undertaking analytical outreach to inform and explain Moody’s credit judgments. As the internal advisor on Africa across all lines of Businesses, Aurelien also supports other Moody’s franchises using his unique experience and visibility across multiple sectors and asset classes in the region. Finally, he remains the lead/backup sovereign analyst for few countries including Nigeria, Côte d’Ivoire, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Angola and South Africa.

Aurelien also assists in the research initiative with respect to global financial risks and international economic issues. This initiative started in December 2006 with a specific publication called Moody’s Global Financial Risk Perspectives. He has been since a member of Moody’s Macroeconomic Board.
Aurélien holds a BSc in Economics and a postgraduate degree (DEA) in Money, Finance and Banking from the Panthéon-Sorbonne University in Paris.

Vous êtes: Accueil -> Tout les intervenants ->Aurélien MALI
Aurélien MALI
Conseiller analytique senior pour l'Afrique, Moody’s

Aurélien MALI

Conseiller analytique senior pour l'Afrique, Aurélien Mali est l’expert analytique de Moody’s pour la région. Ses fonctions le conduisent à assumer un rôle à la fois analytique (analyste principal) et consultatif (conseiller interne), tout en contribuant  au développement, à la visibilité et à une meilleure compréhension de l’analyse-crédit de Moody’s. 
Membre du Groupe risque souverain depuis août 2002, ses activités l'ont dès le départ amené à être impliqué dans la notation des États en Europe et au Moyen-Orient. Acteur majeur du renforcement de la présence de Moody's en Afrique ces cinq dernières années, il a été analyste principal ou auxiliaire pour la quasi-totalité des émetteurs souverains et banques multilatérales de développement que nous notons sur le continent africain. Aurélien a quitté Londres début 2013 pour rejoindre notre bureau de Dubaï où il s'est également vu confier des responsabilités analytiques pour certains pays du Golfe. 
Dans le cadre de ses nouvelles fonctions de conseiller analytique, Aurélien est responsable d'un programme de recherche destiné à promouvoir la réputation d'excellence analytique de Moody’s. Il assume par ailleurs un plus grand rôle dans le cadre des conférences organisées  par Moody's et des acteurs extérieurs ou des réunions investisseurs sur l'Afrique auxquelles il participe régulièrement, et contribue au rayonnement de l'analyse Moody's à travers son éclairage sur les opinions de crédit.  En tant que conseiller interne sur l'Afrique, Aurélien intervient auprès de nos différentes lignes de métier en s'appuyant sur une expérience hors pair qui lui confère une visibilité optimale des différents secteurs et catégories d'actifs dans la région. Enfin, il demeure l'analyste principal et auxiliaire pour un certain nombre de pays dont le Nigéria, la Côte d’Ivoire, la RDC, l'Angola et l'Afrique du Sud.